2023 Energy Transition Conference

2023 Energy Transition Conference

The Mission for Energy Transition’s annual event, A Collective Commitment: Review and Prospects, was held on Tuesday 24 January at the Yacht Club de Monaco.

It was attended by H.E. the Minister of State, Céline Caron-Dagioni, Minister of Public Works, the Environment and Urban Development, Yvette Lambin-Berti, Secretary of State, and Guillaume Rose, representing the President of the National Council.

2023 Energy Transition Conference
Les différents intervenants et les Lauréats des Trophées de la Transition Energétique aux côtés de Mme Céline Caron-Dagioni, de Mme le Secrétaire d’Etat, Yvette Lambin-Berti, de S.E. M. le Ministre d’Etat et de Mme Annabelle Jaeger-Seydoux©Direction de la Communication – Michael Alesi

The pacy, lively evening featured a number of highlights, including:

–          a review of the actions taken by the Prince’s Government six years following publication of the White Paper, presented by Annabelle Jaeger-Seydoux, Director of the Mission for Energy Transition;

–          a policy diagnosis set out by Céline Caron-Dagioni, who said: “2030 is seven years away. That’s soon. So we need to step up our efforts and our collective creativity to spread the word even wider and persuade all those who have not yet been fully convinced of the urgency of our approach.” Ms Caron-Dagioni then focused on the support available to the Monegasque community in meeting the challenges we face;

–          a speech by the Minister of State on the Government’s commitment and the launch of the Government Pact to strengthen the example that it sets: “The Government must set an example (….) At all levels of the State, staff are committed to daily acts that help to control consumption and save resources”;

–          accounts from representatives of civil society, who described their vision of the future in their respective fields. Marie-Gisèle Fringant, President of the Junior Chamber International; Virginie Bernard, CSR Director at CFM Indosuez and Gabriel Viora, President of the Association of Architects;

–          a presentation by Guy Pezaku, CEO of the start-up Murfy and the evening’s guest of honour (see press pack);

–          the award of the Energy Transition Prizes to three winners who were recognised for their good practices: EatIn – Léo de Bruyn – for its delivery service in the Principality that uses fully electric scooters; ICI Salad – Grégory Rougaignon – for its investment in the MaConsigne project in store, click and collect and delivery, and MoNa Résidence – Jean-Baptiste Pastor – Michel Pastor Group – for its sparing use of energy, which is fully consistent with the Mediterranean climate.

A report has been published on the Mission for Energy Transition’s social media accounts.

Source: Government Portal

Related Articles